Why it may just be a teensy mistake to let everyone vote

She: “I voted Democrat all the way…except for the primaries.”

He: “The primaries?”

She: “Yeah, you know, the major ones.”

He: “You mean…for president, vice president”?

She: “Yeah.”

He: “You voted for McCain?”

She: “Don’t hate me. I just was afraid that Obama would go in there with guns blazing and start World War III, you know, like it says in Revelations. It’s the only time I’ve ever voted Republican. I was just scared to death.”

One comment on “Why it may just be a teensy mistake to let everyone vote

  1. JOHN says:

    I’m with you on this one. I think an IQ test ought to be required to vote or have children. How un-American of me, dontchuthink? Looking at some of the blogs on MSNBC, there are actually some people that still think Obama is a Muslim. I blame John McCain for not doing more to correct that. Is the omission of truth a lie?

    Robert Heinlein thought that citizens should serve in the military before they were granted the right to vote or start a family. Not everyone is suited for service, but then, not everyone is suited for education either.

    Perhaps the next life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

